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Don't worry. They'll print more. There's plenty of shares for everyone,imo.
Thanks, Righty. That will teach me not to play with my calculator watch after lights out. Let's try again, hmm?
At a conversion rate of 168 to 1 the preferreds would convert into....(168 x 1,553,647)= 261,012,696 common
Sooo, 207,577,032 + 261,012,696= 468,589,728 shares fully diluted.
Heck they still have 31,410,272 shares to sell before they need to raise the AS or do a RS to keep gravy train rolling.
Thanks for the picking up on that, Righty.
gl2a
Sooo... with the OS at 207,577,032 and the AS of 500,000,000
and the 1,553,647 preferreds convertible at 188 to 1....
(1553647 x 188) + 207,577,032 = 499,662,668 shares fully diluted.
I'm no rocket surgeon but it would appear they have maxed out the authorized with the last increase.
Time to raise the roof, imo.
Where is that confounded roof?
Thx, geopic. I can't see jumping into this pool...there's no liquid in it. I would think that if mgm't wanted to emerge from the grey zone they could have and would have long ago. They did a Reg D filing in July? How considerate of mgm't while shareholders are shackled in the dungeon. Anyone have any idea what the AS is at now?
Actually the said photos that were proven fake were removed. The photos up now are the ones that were said to be real ANVH Marfa, TX photos.
Certified Grade A fertilizer.
imo
Righty, Please update the ibox to reflect the ACTUAL share structure and not a historical reference to days gone by.
Really? How do you know that? The last filing was almost a year ago.
Have you ever tried to order their products?
Hmmm, it grey and barely trades...how much more busted does it get?
Papa, since the start I have thought there were too many unsubstantiated claims being made. (and fraudulent pr's but i digress) I see their financials as too good to be true, for the most part the market does too. For all involved I hope I am wrong.
It doesn't surprise me that there was no update to the website 'consulting template'. What they are calling a CC will most likely be another podcast with Wall Street Wendy on ShazaamStocks.com or something shady like that. Time will tell.
Thing is, if this were bona fide and they had started their filing process when they started talking about planning on commencing to initiate their filing process to "uplist"...there would have been no need for any of the shoddy promotion the way they do. This could have been trading on the bb long ago.(except for those bogus PRs they could never have filed.)
I agree with Sandy that the dividend has been the best carrot they've offered up here but I see it as an attempt to stem EOY write off selling and firm up the weak hands and get the kool-aid flowing again. Gotta ease the selling pressure if they have to raise funds for an expansion while offering a cash dividend to the common shareholders. And if the cash divy is payable to common, who gets the majority of the dividend? That's not a divy, it's a mitzvah!imo
Just a few loose thoughts from the polka bum.
GL2A
I'm sure he's working very hard on their website flash template. Isn't the anvh template due for an update? Very soon at the very latest?
From wmnt's 14c filing:
Dr. Bruce Fischer is the Managing Director of both F&M, Ltd., a Nevada corporation, and The Avalon Group, Inc., a Nevis corporation, which has a Ninety-five percent (95%) ownership interest in F&M, Ltd.
http://www.pinksheets.com/edgar/GetFilingHtml?FilingID=6282998
Forbes: The 200 Best Small Companies
Heavy Metal
David Whelan 10.27.08, 12:00 AM ET
Carlos Aguero aims to make Metalico the cleanest outfit in a very dirty business.
in the scrap business it's easier to make money when metal prices are rising. That's when you get a bonus on the metal you bought that morning. Carlos Agüero, the chief executive of Metalico, was not enjoying such an ebullient moment when we visited him at his office in Cranford, N.J. Car production is down this year and demand for raw materials in China has been dropping since before the Olympics. In the space of three months the price of platinum recovered from catalytic converters collapsed from $2,060 to $1,150 per ounce. In one month a common grade of scrap steel slumped from $540 a ton to $365. Notwithstanding a recent spike in oil, the trend in commodity prices these days is down.
Metalico, which owns 20 scrap yards, mostly in the Northeast, is doing fairly well under the circumstances. In the last 12 months it netted $24 million, or 70 cents a share, on revenue of $681 million. In the most recent quarter it had net income of $8 million (after an $8 million accounting charge) with $295 million in sales. To get those results it has to move a lot of metal--58,000 tons a month. The company ranks No. 40 on our list of the 200 Best Small Companies in America.
Metalico buyers are disciplined, changing copper prices three times a day if they have to. But in August Agüero got some bad news. One of his newest yards in Texas was buying junked catalytic converters at $80 apiece, a price that only made sense when platinum was at $1,800. (An average converter contains two grams, or a fifteenth of an ounce, of recoverable precious metal.) The mistake was destined to chop $10 million out of Metalico's third-quarter pretax profit. "We made a mistake in platinum," Agüero says, staring grimly at a daily price chart. "Commodity markets are dangerous."
With danger comes opportunity. The Agüero modus operandi is to buy several family-owned scrap yards in a city, then consolidate them. The acquisitions have enabled Metalico to enlarge its top line at a 44% average annual rate over the last five years and its bottom line at a 26% rate. In Buffalo, for example, Agüero bought four yards and consolidated their steel, aluminum, copper and precious metals into one large yard, while leaving a satellite yard in Niagara Falls where metal is collected and then transported to Buffalo.
Besides delivering some economies of scale, the roll-up strategy has diversified the metal mix, so that when aluminum is rising and copper is falling, the company still can show healthy growth. Metalico is also expanding upstream, by refining or otherwise processing scrap to collect an extra round of profit.
Agüero, 55, came to the U.S. with his family when he was 7, after Fidel Castro confiscated his father's restaurant and other property. Agüero studied accounting at now-defunct Upsala College in East Orange, N.J. and went to work for Coopers & Lybrand. In 1980 he and his wife, a physician, took a month off to volunteer with the Federal Emergency Management Agency to help Cubans who arrived during the Mariel boat lift. After working as a CPA for nine years at Coopers and then a smaller accounting firm, Agüero and a younger colleague, Michael Drury, left to start a garbage company.
Using some of their contacts from accounting, the two began brokering trash shipments from New Jersey to other states. The Garden State had closed landfills and disposal rates charged to carting companies had doubled. The company they started, Continental Waste Industries, had luck sending trucks full of trash to cash-strapped cities in Ohio and Pennsylvania. But that game got harder after politicians in these towns passed laws against receiving out-of-state rubbish--and garbage haulers bypassed the brokers to deal directly with the out-of-state landfills. The two responded by buying landfills of their own to receive the trash. The first, in Prichard, W.Va., was theirs for $800,000 plus $2.2 million in notes given to the seller.
The two were not welcomed. "Carlos' name ended in a vowel," Drury remembers. "Everyone thought we had cauliflower ears and broken noses." The partners recall receiving death threats by telephone in their hotel room at night. A newspaper reported spotting them with briefcases full of cash and an armed security force. In reality they were just barely paying the bills--sharing a Honda Accord to drive all night to West Virginia to save money on airfare. Sometimes they helped unload the trucks.
They held on in West Virginia and bought more dumps in Michigan, Tennessee, Illinois and Indiana. In New Jersey they started buying routes and clashing with the carting companies there. "I haven't dealt with mobsters, just people who thought they were," Agüero says. The more routes, transfer stations and landfills they owned in one geographic area, the better they did. Revenue reached $100 million. Republic Industries, Wayne Huizenga's second attempt at consolidating the garbage industry after Waste Management, came calling. In late 1996 it bought Continental for $240 million. Agüero's share was $29 million. He went looking for something to do.
Scrap metal! Agüero figured the hub-and-spoke model could be applied there just as it had been in garbage. He put $10 million into the pot, persuaded Drury to throw in $1 million and rounded up more cash from venture firms. The first deal was a $14 million purchase of Taracorp, a lead reprocessing company in Illinois. Next the pair spent $9 million on a 20-acre scrap yard in Rochester, N.Y. that had been owned by one family for 65 years.
Family yards were receptive to all-cash offers. Metalico bought two more yards in Rochester and another four in Buffalo. There's a roll-up gain built in, it seems. Thomas Weisel Partners analyst Jeffrey Osborne estimates that Metalico paid only four times pretax earnings for private scrap yards. But Metalico's own multiple was eight.
This is not a pretty business. At Metalico's 24-acre yard in Buffalo, peddlers with ramshackle pickup trucks line up to unload old washing machines and boxes of copper wire and aluminum siding. One guy's old Explorer, filled with bicycles, stalls in the yard and needs a jump. "We're the ATM for East Buffalo," says George Ostendorf, the yard's general manager. He dishes out $50,000 a day in cash.
Out back a $400,000 crane with magnetic loaders moves pieces of iron and steel among piles and fills up CSX railcars that leave every few days for a minimill. Large trucks from the satellite location in Niagara Falls or from industrial sites come in and dump everything with a loud bang. Inside, 30 Vietnamese immigrant workers, who live and carpool together, sort and clean. One worker sits hunched like a baseball catcher banging the lead weights off aluminum tire rims. Ostendorf buys the rims for 85 cents a pound, spends 3 to 4 cents to get them ready and sells the aluminum for $1.10 a pound. Drill bits with weird tungsten alloys and batteries containing lead are sorted into buckets and pallets to be shipped to special recyclers.
Insulated copper wire comes in. It would be too expensive for Metalico to strip off the plastic, so it sends the wire to China, where laborers either pull off the insulation by hand or, more likely, burn it off (a no-no here--and maybe why our baby formula is not toxic). The upgradable scrap is where the yard makes money: breaking apart engines, air conditioners, a 100-yard-long pile of highway lights.
Outside Ostendorf's office a skinny hooker rides by on a bike. The window has a .22 bullet hole. "We try to leave here quickly when it gets dark," he says. There's still some small manufacturing nearby, but much of the scrap comes from old appliances, cars and home building. With scrap copper worth $3 a pound, the city has suffered a wave of thefts of pipes and furnaces from old houses. Ostendorf says the cops come every few days to review the scans of drivers' licenses that are collected with every $50 purchase by Metalico.
This is an industry with a bad rap. Some of Metalico's competitors offer to pay more per pound for copper and other metals. They may be "stealing off the scale"--advertising a highball price but lowballing the weight. Near Buffalo a yard called Jamestown Scrap was convicted of fraud in 1992 and fined for giving manufacturers phony weight measures for their loads of industrial scrap. Outside Pittsburgh a scrap dealer was sentenced to two years' probation in 1998 after selling low-grade steel, hidden beneath higher-quality stuff, to a mill. In Cleveland two scrap metal companies, their owner and an employee pleaded guilty in 2005 to a bid-rigging scheme that ripped off local manufacturers.
Agüero installs digital scales and encourages peddlers to stand on them to gauge their precision. Agüero says that by producing digital receipts and going to the authorities to report competitors he views as dishonest, he can build a brand around integrity. "We constantly compete with scrap yards that do not treat their customers well," he says.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Agüero aims to widen his profit margin by doing more with metal than shredding and shipping it. So Metalico owns a hydraulic press that breaks apart engines in Akron to recover aluminum and iron, a melter of scrap aluminum in Syracuse and a plant in Quarryville, Pa. that recovers steel-alloying metals like molybdenum and tungsten. But processing metals is tricky work. In the course of recovering lead from batteries, two plants Metalico bought produced piles of plastic shards it offered as filler for driveways and farms. In 2004 the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency asked the company for $12 million to clean up 86 sites where the chips had been spread. Metalico ended up contesting it and won but still has spent $5 million a year cleaning up its own sites, over two years when its pretax net was only about twice that. It's now hoping to recover that money through litigation with the predecessor company's biggest customer.
To succeed in this business you need capital, and not just to pay for the acquired scrap yards. A nice auto shredder costs $11 million. It can eat 40 cars an hour and has, in addition to the usual magnets that pick up iron and steel, coils that can induce eddy currents in aluminum so scraps of this metal can be plucked out. To feed its capital budget--and refinance its debt load to avoid possible bankruptcy in 2001--Metalico has, by turns, given warrants for 17% of the company to lenders, cut financing deals with private equity firms and twice borrowed from its founders. It went public in 2005 after merging with a public shell company. Since 2005 Agüero has spent $149 million on property and equipment, mostly in Texas, New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania. All that activity has been funded by pipe (private investment in public equity) deals--notorious for creating short positions in the stock and adding volatility. "We don't want to do any more pipe deals if we can help it," Agüero says.
With only 14 people in Metalico's main office, Agüero has to delegate a lot of power to the general managers of the yards. Those jobs pay as much as $200,000 a year, yet good bosses are hard to find. This is not a profession that people aspire to. A Buffalo program designed to train new metal-buying managers was advertised in the newspaper for $45,000, and no young people applied.
Can scrap be romanticized? Agüero tries to do that. He says that recycling aluminum saves 95% of the energy that would have been spent mining and smelting it. When steel is reused, you save 65% of the energy. As scrapping technology gets better, the materials that fill up garbage dumps get smaller as a percentage of the total trash volume.
Agüero would like investors and consumers to view Metalico as a green company. Its trucks use biodiesel. It has a 37%-owned subsidiary, Beacon Energy, that turns animal fat from slaughterhouses and grease from fast-food restaurants into diesel fuel. Beacon already has a $200 million market value, even though it's losing money and has sales of only $50 million. Despite the fact that Metalico is making money, it has a value of only a third of sales.
As a collector of Corvettes and motorcycles, Agüero is an energy hog. But he atones by putting solar panels on his country home in New Jersey. He bought three windmills and would have already put them up if they hadn't been nixed by his neighbors. "They think it's ugly, but I think it's beautiful," he says. You could say the same thing about scrap.
http://www.forbes.com/forbes/2008/1027/120_print.html
I thought these audited financials were already done?
I wonder why they would sit on such posititve news while shareholders continue to take a beating here? Have any shareholders seen these audited financials they said were already available to them?
LXU...LSB Industries
growth at a reasonable price...a pincher deluxe too
CPTC..Composite Technology
pinching here...
On September 10, 2008, the Board of Directors of BAB, Inc. authorized a $0.02 per share quarterly cash dividend. The dividend is payable October 6, 2008 to shareholders of record as of September 22, 2008.
http://ih.advfn.com/p.php?pid=nmona&cb=1222053941&article=28095669&symbol=NB%5EBABB
Righty, I noticed you left out the last line of their disclaimer...
Domain owner of thebullpick.com has been compensated in the sum of 150,000 shares for a one week investor relations contract for ANVH -paid from 3rd party No shares have been sold. These shares may be sold at any time in the open market.
http://thebullpick.com/compensation.html
Funny that. Oh well. So what. I'm sure that's minimal exposure compared to the BAG o' shares held by the 3rd party that paid for that 1 week promotional bullpick campaign. The lessor of the two devils in the details,imo.
Is there going to be any further explanation for the Graffiti-Solv PR beyond your floating of five different ways to say its OK?
Are they different products with identical descriptions or the same product licensed by different companies or is ANVH actually the victim here? If so, will they be persuing any legal options to protect their products' integrity? Or am I being too hard on mgm't and it doesn't matter because nobody is pumping their Graffit removal products anymore? (except for you, of course.)
Weren't they going to put up a new website? The current "consulting company template" is pretty lame. Are they going to put out some bios for management? Too many of their PR quotes appear to be pirated from previous sources,IMO. Who are these people, how long have they been with Anviron? What are their individual qualifications and experiences? I think investors have seen enough red flags to be suspicious of management. DD 101... Wouldn't you agree?
Where in the Wide World of Sports is Geltz-Brunderlock Estates? (their latest alleged customer) I find it mildly surprising that there has been no DD presented on this new potential alleged revenue driver.Can we emphasize the reality on this "GBE" matter a little bit? Accentuate the positive, eliminate the negative. Cha-cha-cha.
Any answers to these questions you can offer are appreciated immensely. Or you can consider them rhetorical and leave us ponder their ramifications.
imo
UXG...US Gold
ADG...Allied Defense Group
NPWS...Neah Power Systems...zoom,zoom,lol
...just watching
ALCO...Alico...nice support in a collapsing market and looking to break away here,imo...good times, good times
CIA...Citizens
GSB...Globalscape
Safe to say we'll all feel ridiculous
at some point in the months to come.
Some more than others,lol.
I think (chchch,grind,grind) that it was a good sign that some were able to take profits or cut their BAGgage. A little volitility was long overdue here, imo. Take any profits, only ride free shares long and pump the crap out of it. Nothing wrong with that,imo.
I think that they got their free shares worth out of thebullpick.com; they're boasting a 130% gainer for ANVH.Now that's creating shareholder value (don't blink) I'd bet those 3rd party shares were hitting the market all the way up and down. Don't want to be chairless when the music stops though.They jumped the shark with the fluffy hurricane PR (copied from a syndicated reporter's blog) that offered nothing but was called big hurricane play news for about 15 minutes,IMO. If you saw that as a reason to buy or hold, you got shwamped.
GL2A
ps- Righty, I can't prove any of this except for the 150k shares that thebullpick.com recei...you know what I can't prove that either. Nevermind.
EXM...Excel Maritime (23.46)
TTM...Tata Motors (9.81)
MEA...Metallico (6.54)
AP: SEC bans short-selling
Fri Sep 19, 6:19 AM ET
The Securities and Exchange Commission took the dramatic step early Friday of temporarily banning the routine practice of betting against company stocks.
The move, announced on the agency's Web site, may well be unprecedented and a reflection of regulators' concern about the widening scope of the financial crisis as entreaties come from all quarters to stem a swarm of short-selling.
In the announcement, the commission said it was acting in concert with the U.K. Financial Services Authority in taking emergency action to "prohibit short selling in financial companies" to protect the integrity of the securities market and boost investor confidence.
"The commission is committed to using every weapon in its arsenal to combat market manipulation that threatens investors and capital markets," SEC chairman Christopher Cox said in a statement. "The emergency order temporarily banning short-selling of financial stocks will restore equilibrium to markets."
The move, he said, would not be necessary in a well-functioning market and is only a temporary step that is part of the actions being taken by the Federal Reserve, the Treasury and Congress.
A recent wave of the market maneuvers — where traders seek to profit by selling unowned shares of companies in the anticipation their prices will drop — has been blamed in part for the demise of venerable investment firm Lehman Brothers and other big companies.
Cox, Treasury Secretary Henry Paulson and Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke held a closed-door meeting Thursday night with members of Congress.
The SEC said its action calls a time-out to aggressive short-selling in financial stocks and said it would consider measures to address short-selling in other publicly traded companies.
Short-selling, in a normal market, contributes to efficiency while adding liquidity to the markets. But now, the SEC said, it appears that "unbridled" short-selling was contributing to the sudden price declines in the securities of financial institutions.
On Wednesday, New York Sens. Charles Schumer and Hillary Clinton, both Democrats, appealed to the SEC for such a temporary ban, saying the watchdog agency "has the power to take a temporary but important step to help restore a measure of stability to our financial markets."
The California Public Employees' Retirement System, the nation's largest pension fund, said that starting Thursday it is no longer lending out shares of Goldman Sachs Group Inc. and Morgan Stanley, joining a growing number of public pension funds that are attempting to curb short-selling of two investment banks' stocks.
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080919/ap_on_go_ot/sec_short_selling;_ylt=AjYom7rwd8SWis8QlUgAdVF2wPIE
According to this article, he probabaly should be...lol
Fidel Castro bedded 35,000 women!
19 Sep, 2008
NEW YORK: Cuban revolutionary leader Fidel Castro has slept with 35,000 women in his 82 years of life, according to an upcoming documentary.
"He slept with at least two women a day for more than four decades - one for lunch and one for supper," the New York Post quoted an ex-Castro official named "Ramon" as telling filmmaker Ian Halperin.
"Sometimes he even ordered one for breakfast," the official said.
"I don't think he would have stayed on as long as he did if not for all the incredible women he had access to as president," the official added.
Fidel Alejandro Castro Ruz or Fidel Castro led his country from December 1959 until his resignation in February 2008.
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ET_Cetera/Fidel_Castro_bedded_35000_women/articleshow/3500328.cms
You are correct there, Righty.
BK Enterprises could be riding ANVH's coattails and copying ANVH's product descriptions. Is that what you are saying?
I don't think that is the case though,IMO. Was that the case with the plagiarized COIN pr? (No, it wasn't.)
Witchhunt? Don't get hoakey on me now,lol. You're the one pushing the Graffiti-solv.(In fact, you're the ONLY one!) I'm sorry you don't like my DD.
I doubt BK is trying to mislead me and I am comfortable with the DD I have done on the matter. I sense you are less than comfortable with yours.
I'm not saying they have the same product. Yes, BK's graffiti removal products contain chemicals. Have you seen ANVH's MSDS sheets? What's in ANVH's?
So which is it, Righty? Same product under a different label/license? Or a completely different product with the exact same description?
I noticed BK Enterprise's product descriptions are protected by their copyright. Are ANVH's copyrighted? I might have missed that.
GL
Serf went MIA last January; I'm not sure why.I keep meaning to call and check up on him.
Some people claim that there's a woman to blame. My guess is he moved on to greener pastures.
GL
Actually, I did. I encourage you to do the same.
GL
Res ipsa loquitur.
The thing speaks for itself.
imo
LOL, that's what you came up with?
I confirmed their products' existence with one of their alleged customers.
I read through their customer testimonials (does ANVH have ANY???) and called one of the municipal employees who actually uses the products they bought from BK Enterprise for their city. Pick one. Call them up and ask them about it if you're concerned. You're the one promoting the product line here. Do your own DD. Don't take my word for it, I'm just a polka bum.
I also read through BK's product data sheets and their MSDS sheets which can be found on their website. Have you a copy of ANVH's Grafitti-solv MSDS sheets to post here? It would be interesting to compare the two...TIA
Prove that BK is upset besides what they said? Dude, you're becoming obtuse.
As I understand it, these are their only products and the basis for their entire business plan. ANVH apparently copied their intellectual property for their Pink Sheet Press Release. Wouldn't you be upset? What if they choose to go public at some point in the future? Would potential investors be wary of their products since ANVH has already boasted the exact same product line?
Papa, I don't think I overreacted at all. I did some DD and brought it here for the benefit of the investing community. I didn't expect the paid promoter to agree with me, that would be naive, LOL. The poor guy obviously has his hands full with this company that he carries buckets of fouled water for.
What is your opinion on this graffiti PR matter? Don't you think ANVH should retract these fraudulent PRs? Can't you see that they are doing more harm than good? Those graffiti products aren't even on their website. How and where are they marketing these products besides the Pink Sheets and Ihub?
imo
It is my understanding that BK Enterprises is the sole licensee of those graffiti products and the only ones entitled to the use of their product descriptions. They are very concerned about the integrity of their products being compromised by ANVH and their fraudulent PR. Righty posted the product description this AM and then edited it out of his post. I wondered why and now it makes sense. IMO
GraffitiSolv-MS: Is a metal safe, strong, fast acting, 100% biodegradable liquid graffiti remover for exterior and interior surfaces. GraffitiSolv-MS safely penetrates and loosens the graffiti on metal surfaces and makes it easy to remove. GraffitiSolv-MS can be used to remove graffiti on many different metal surfaces. Those surfaces include; pre-finished metal and powder coated products such as overhead doors, color bonded fencing, mailboxes, signal boxes, traffic signs, painted metal surfaces, and any other metal surfaces.
http://www.pinksheets.com/pink/quote/quote.jsp?symbol=anvh
Amazingly, I found another company that advertises a similar product with an identical description. They also list numerous customers, both corporate and municipal, who have given testimonials to their products.
Metal Safe Graffiti Remover is a strong, fast acting, biodegradable liquid graffiti remover for exterior and interior surfaces. Metal Safe Graffiti Remover safely penetrates and loosens the graffiti on metal surfaces and makes it easy to remove.
Metal Safe Graffiti Remover can be used to remove graffiti on many different metal surfaces. Those surfaces include; pre-finished metal and powder coated products such as over head doors, color bonded fencing, mail boxes, signal boxes, traffic signs, painted metal surfaces, and any other metal surfaces.
http://www.mybke.com/index.php?s=42
What's up here? Do they both distribute the same products from the same manufacturer? Has ANVH licensed the same product as BK Enterprises?
I know, I was surprised that two of the boards I mod showed up on your scan! I'm surprised anytime CUBA comes up actually. MEA has been getting more notice lately. I've been banging the table about MEA for a while. Unfortunately today I was doing it with my head. Thanks for the invite. GL
CUBA, hmmmmm. I wonder what happens when you pinch a low float closed end fund trading at a discount to it's NAV?
Great work here on this board. Good stuff,imo.
Any thoughts on CUBA are welcome on the CUBA board.
gl2a