InvestorsHub Logo
Post# of 33
Followers 507
Posts 10138
Boards Moderated 0
Alias Born 04/28/2014

Re: None

Sunday, 12/07/2014 11:08:38 AM

Sunday, December 07, 2014 11:08:38 AM

Post# of 33
$COV DD Notes ~ http://www.ddnotesmaker.com/COV

bullish chart

background: http://finance.yahoo.com/news/paulson-co-ups-position-covidien-170054591.html

Medtronic combining with Covidien (offshore move)

Each share of Covidien will be exchanged for 0.965 Medtronic shares and $35.19 in cash. The transaction is expected to close in late 2014 or early 2015 and requires regulatory clearances in the United States, the European Union, China, and certain other countries.

The merger is expected to help the companies expand the portfolio of products sold to hospitals. Medtronic will also benefit from lower taxes under the so-called “tax inversion” after it relocates its domicile to Ireland.

In light of the new rules issued by the U.S. Treasury Department aimed at curbing tax inversion deals, Medtronic said it plans to borrow $16 billion to finance its $43 billion takeover instead of using its overseas cash.

$COV recent news/filings

## source: finance.yahoo.com

Fri, 05 Dec 2014 16:38:00 GMT ~ Form 8.1 – Covidien


read full: http://uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/form-8-1-covidien-163800759.html
*********************************************************

Fri, 05 Dec 2014 16:22:00 GMT ~ Form 8.1 - Covidien


read full: http://uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/form-8-1-covidien-162200173.html
*********************************************************

Fri, 05 Dec 2014 16:18:00 GMT ~ Form 8.1 - Covidien


read full: http://uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/form-8-1-covidien-161800233.html
*********************************************************

Fri, 05 Dec 2014 16:11:00 GMT ~ Form 8.1 - Covidien


read full: http://uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/form-8-1-covidien-161100226.html
*********************************************************

Fri, 05 Dec 2014 16:11:00 GMT ~ Form 8.1 - Covidien

[Business Wire] - Covidien:

read full: http://finance.yahoo.com/news/form-8-1-covidien-161100220.html
*********************************************************


$COV charts

basic chart ## source: stockcharts.com



basic chart ## source: stockscores.com



big daily chart ## source: stockcharts.com



big weekly chart ## source: stockcharts.com


$COV company information

## source: otcmarkets.com

Link: http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/COV/company-info
Ticker: $COV
OTC Market Place: Not Available
CIK code: 0001385187
Company name: Covidien plc.
Incorporated In: Ireland


$COV share structure

## source: otcmarkets.com

Market Value: $46,944,640,454 a/o Dec 05, 2014
Shares Outstanding: 452,783,955 a/o Nov 21, 2014
Float: Not Available
Authorized Shares: Not Available
Par Value: No Par Value
$COV extra dd links

Company name: Covidien plc.
## STOCK DETAILS ##
After Hours Quote (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/after-hours
Option Chain (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/option-chain
Historical Prices (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/hp?s=COV+Historical+Prices
Company Profile (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/pr?s=COV+Profile
Industry (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/in?s=COV+Industry

## COMPANY NEWS ##
Market Stream (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/stream
Latest news (otcmarkets.com): http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/COV/news - http://finance.yahoo.com/q/h?s=COV+Headlines

## STOCK ANALYSIS ##
Analyst Research (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/analyst-research
Guru Analysis (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/guru-analysis
Stock Report (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/stock-report
Competitors (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/competitors
Stock Consultant (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/stock-consultant
Stock Comparison (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/stock-comparison
Investopedia (investopedia.com): http://www.investopedia.com/markets/stocks/COV/?wa=0
Research Reports (otcmarkets.com): http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/COV/research
Basic Tech. Analysis (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/ta?s=COV+Basic+Tech.+Analysis
Barchart (barchart.com): http://www.barchart.com/quotes/stocks/COV
DTCC (dtcc.com): http://search2.dtcc.com/?q=Covidien+plc.&x=10&y=8&sp_p=all&sp_f=ISO-8859-1
Spoke company information (spoke.com): http://www.spoke.com/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=Covidien+plc.
Corporation WIKI (corporationwiki.com): http://www.corporationwiki.com/search/results?term=Covidien+plc.&x=0&y=0

## FUNDAMENTALS ##
Call Transcripts (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/call-transcripts
Annual Report (companyspotlight.com): http://www.companyspotlight.com/library/companies/keyword/COV
Income Statement (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/financials?query=income-statement
Revenue/EPS (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/revenue-eps
SEC Filings (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/sec-filings
Edgar filings (sec.gov): http://www.sec.gov/cgi-bin/browse-edgar?action=getcompany&CIK=0001385187&owner=exclude&count=40
Latest filings (otcmarkets.com): http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/COV/filings
Latest financials (otcmarkets.com): http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/COV/financials
Short Interest (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/short-interest
Dividend History (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/dividend-history
RegSho (regsho.com): http://www.regsho.com/tools/symbol_stats.php?sym=COV&search=search
OTC Short Report (otcshortreport.com): http://otcshortreport.com/index.php?index=COV
Short Sales (otcmarkets.com): http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/COV/short-sales
Key Statistics (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/ks?s=COV+Key+Statistics
Insider Roster (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/ir?s=COV+Insider+Roster
Income Statement (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/is?s=COV
Balance Sheet (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/bs?s=COV
Cash Flow (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/cf?s=COV+Cash+Flow&annual

## HOLDINGS ##
Major holdings (cnbc.com): http://data.cnbc.com/quotes/COV/tab/8.1
Insider transactions (yahoo.com): http://finance.yahoo.com/q/it?s=COV+Insider+Transactions
Insider transactions (secform4.com): http://www.secform4.com/insider-trading/COV.htm
Insider transactions (insidercrow.com): http://www.insidercow.com/history/company.jsp?company=COV
Ownership Summary (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/ownership-summary
Institutional Holdings (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/institutional-holdings
Insiders (SEC Form 4) (nasdaq.com): http://www.nasdaq.com/symbol/COV/insider-trades
Insider Disclosure (otcmarkets.com): http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/COV/insider-transactions

## SOCIAL MEDIA AND OTHER VARIOUS SOURCES ##
PST (pennystocktweets.com): http://www.pennystocktweets.com/stocks/profile/COV
Market Watch (marketwatch.com): http://www.marketwatch.com/investing/stock/COV
Bloomberg (bloomberg.com): http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/COV:US
Morningstar (morningstar.com): http://quotes.morningstar.com/stock/s?t=COV
Bussinessweek (businessweek.com): http://investing.businessweek.com/research/stocks/snapshot/snapshot_article.asp?ticker=COV



$COV DD Notes ~ http://www.ddnotesmaker.com/COV