Investors Hub Daily
|
Home
|
Log in
Boards
Stocks
Commodities
Forex
The Lounge
Hot!
Breakout Boards
iHub My Stocks Activity
Ticker Buzz Cloud
Top Boards
Most Read
Most Posted
Most Followed Members
Recent News
Active Boards
Site Stats
New Boards
Hot on StockWiki
Data Tools
Charts
Trader Alerts
Trades
Portfolio
Top Lists
News Alerts
Commodities
More Tools
My Image Gallery
Advanced Search
Videos
All News
Stock Screener
News Filter
Live Charts
Live News
Live Desktop
Forex Prices
Commodities
ETF Center
Online Brokers
Educational Channel
Streamer
Level 2
Home
>
Boards
>
Free Zone
>
Penny Fundamentals
>
DD Support Board and Fraud Research Team
STKO - fake 8K - just when you've
Public Reply
|
Private Reply
|
Keep
|
Last Read
Post New Msg
Replies (7)
|
Next 10
|
Previous
|
Next
nodummy
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 9:26:57 PM
Re:
None
Post #
of
43887
STKO - fake 8K - just when you've thought you've seen it all.
I've seen fake bankruptcy documents, fake Nevada business entity filings, fake websites, fake emails mimicking the most popular penny stock promoters, but this might be the first time I've seen a fake otcmarkets website set up to host a fake 8K to pump a sub-penny POS stock.
Monday a fake TBX email went out announcing STKO as the next TBX pick. The stock price jumped up over 150% that day on the fake promotion.
TBX announcing that they were not promoting STKO around 2:30 pm that same afternoon.
Today a fake PennyStockHeroes email went out to some penny stock investors pumping STKO and touting a merger with a major company, Colgate-Palmotive Co.
http://skem1.info/a2bfb52c.htm
It's a fake 8K look at the first part of the link - otcmarket.info
http://www.otcmarket.info/edgar/data/1108524/000119312512352751/d396942d8k.htm
otcmarket.info is not a real site
it was registered as a domain on October 7, 2012 by a private proxy
http://www.networksolutions.com/whois-search/otcmarket.info
Domain ID:D48016151-LRMS
Domain Name:OTCMARKET.INFO
Created On:07-Oct-2012 22:35:47 UTC
Last Updated On:08-Oct-2012 02:36:18 UTC
Expiration Date:07-Oct-2013 22:35:47 UTC
The owner of the domain wisely has it redirected to the official otcmarkets.com site, but that doesn't make the 8k any less fake
http://www.otcmarket.info/edgar/data/1108524/000119312512352751/d396942d8k.htm
just like the fake TBX emails and the fake Victory Mark emails
somebody is going to go down hard for this scam -- very hard.
Here are the real filings for Colgate Palmotive Co
http://www.sec.gov/cgi-bin/browse-edgar?action=getcompany&CIK=0000021665&owner=exclude&count=40
No 8K there
Or here if you want to see the real Otcmarkets.com filings for Colgate-Palmotive Co
http://www.otcmarkets.com/stock/CL/filings
No 8K there
This 8K is Fake and the SEC and Colgate-Palmotive Co will both be informed.
I have a very good idea who is running this fake illegal pump&dump on STKO. They ran fake promos on a few other tickers in the past including AQNM
http://promotionstocksecrets.com/fake-pennypic-email/
And SWTR
http://promotionstocksecrets.com/swtr-fake-email-trap/
Return-Path: <picks@awesomepennystocks.com> Received: from mout.perfora.net (mout.perfora.net. [74.208.4.195]) by mx.google.com with ESMTP id br5si16988043igb.11.2012.07.03.07.28.03; Tue, 03 Jul 2012 07:28:03 -0700 (PDT) Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 74.208.4.195 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of picks@awesomepennystocks.com) client-ip=74.208.4.195; Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 74.208.4.195 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of picks@awesomepennystocks.com) smtp.mail=picks@awesomepennystocks.com Received: from www.pennymafia.com (ool-4a5824f9.dyn.optonline.net [74.88.36.249]) by mrelay.perfora.net (node=mrus2) with ESMTP (Nemesis) id 0MgKlC-1SQhyZ3Kfm-00NIHT; Tue, 03 Jul 2012 10:28:03 -0400
And GKNI (see comments)
http://promotionstocksecrets.com/fake-preferredpennystocks-email/
This poster did a good job tracking the GKNI fake emails to their source
http://investorshub.advfn.com/boards/read_msg.aspx?message_id=79760844
Return-Path: <editor@preferredpennystocks.com> Received: from awesomepennygains.com (awesomepennygains.com [64.207.134.39]) match Pennymafia ( Return-Path: <mailer@pennymafia.com> Received: from awesomepennygains.com (awesomepennygains.com [64.207.134.39])
And information is now coming out about how they are getting email addresses to spam with these fake promo emails
http://investorshub.advfn.com/boards/read_msg.aspx?message_id=79760287
Maybe this link should be taken seriously?
http://thestockmarketwatch.com/newsletters/2012/06/26/be-cautious-of-pennymafia-com/
Public Reply
|
Private Reply
|
Keep
|
Last Read
Post New Msg
Replies (7)
|
Next 10
|
Previous
|
Next
Follow Board
Keyboard Shortcuts
Report TOS Violation
X
Current Price
Change
Volume
Detailed Quote
-
Discussion Board
+/- to Watchlist
© 2013 InvestorsHub.Com, Inc.